My Last Homecoming Weekend

Senior year is full of bittersweet lasts: last football game, last homecoming, senior nights. This weekend was all of these for me. I love school dances, expecially homecoming, so it was a little sad for me but still lots of fun! I forgot to take pictures throughout spirit week, but my outfits weren’t that inspiring so you’re not missing much.

Friday was my last pep rally and my cheerleading senior night. It was so much fun and I wish I could relive it all over again!

It’s so crazy to think that was my last game cheering for football!

The next night was homecoming which was so much fun! I had a great night dancing with my friends and making memories. I loved my dress so much! It’s definitely my favorite one ever. It was tight, but very classy and I love the pearl details.

I did my own hair which was super nerve wracking but I was happy with how it turned out! For those wondering, I curled my hair with a wand to add texture and make it look fuller, then I lace braided the front on both sides then did a chignon in the back. It stayed all night thank God!! This dress is from Lulu’s and was only $48. I would totally recommend buying from there. It shipped really fast and was great quality. My shoes are Madden Girl from Journeys. I didn’t do any accessories besides Pearl earrings because I wanted to keep it simple and let the detail on the dress shine.

My first lasts as a senior made me realize this is it. You have to savor every moment and really take it in. So crazy to think next year I’ll be in college with new friends and a new place. Can’t wait to see what the rest of senior year has in store for me! I love seeing dance pictures so send them my way šŸ˜Š much love, babes

Xoxo,

Jessica

Leave a comment